GOVERNING BODY OF SHIPLEY CE PRIMARY SCHOOL

Our Governing Body consists of 9 members and operates with 2 committees

Full Name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of Current Appointment of Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of Office/Roles with GB	Attendance at full GB Meeting*	Committee Membership	Attendance of Committee Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest & details of governorships at other schools	Remarks
Penny Middleton- Burn	Local Authority	21/07/2021	WSCC LA nomination	4 Years	4/4	Standards Finance	2/3 3/3	Nil	
Jen Harvey	Headteacher	01/09/2016	N/A	NA	4/4	Standards Finance	3/3 3/3	Nil	
Lucy West	Foundation	28/11/2022	Diocesan Board of Education on the recommendation of the PCC of the Parish of Shipley	4 years Chair of Standards SEND Governor Vice Chair	3 /4	Standards	3/3	Nil	
James Cuthbertson	Co-opt	04/10/2021	Governing Body	4 Years	1/4	Standards Finance	1/3 3/3	Nil	
Gill Simpson	Staff	2109/2019	Staff	4 Years	3/4	Standards	3/3	Nil	
Richard Killner	Co-opt	04/04/2022	Governing Body	2 Years	3/4	Standards	1/3	Nil	
Benn Aylward	Parent	25/04/2023	Parent	2 Years	1/1	Finance	2/2	Nil	
Ruth Sheppard	Parent	17/03/2023	Parent	2 Years	1/1	Standards	2/2	Nil	
Rev Chris Allen	Ex officio Foundation	N/A	The incumbent or priest-in-charge of the parish of Shipley	N/A	4/4	Standards	3/3	Nil	Joined November 2020
Rosalind Stilwell-Carey	Co-opt	12/07/2021	Governing Body	2 Years	0/4		NA	Nil	Resigned 14/3/2023
Aey Aspdin	Parent	14/05/2021	Parent	2 Years	2/4	Standards	1/3	Nil	Resigned 4/11/2022
Faye Oxenford	Co-opt	12/09/2022	Governing Body	2 Years	4/4	Standards	2/3	Nil	